PCPI makes a number of grant opportunities available to members each year.  Overviews of each grant are provided below.  Click the buttons to learn more and access grant application forms when they are released.

Katharine Whiteside Taylor Grant

The Katharine Whiteside Taylor Grant provides scholarships to help educate parents and teachers in Canada about cooperative preschools.

Due:  December 15, 2018

Becky Allen Parent Education Grant

Established in memory of Rebecca (Becky) Allen, a founding member of PCPI, this grant supports parent education projects in member schools.

Due:  December 15, 2018

Cooperative Spirit Grant

This grant, established in 2017, supports parent-led community projects in member schools.  See application form for details.  

Due:  December 15, 2018

Marika Townshend Travel Grant

The Marika Townshend Travel Grant program helps our members attend the PCPI annual meeting.

Due:  March 11, 2019



PCPI awards are available to honor outstanding members each year.  

PCPI Annual Awards

PCPI will present awards to those who have rendered outstanding service to the cooperative preschool movement. The Awards Committee depends on members to nominate people deserving special recognition.

Award categories include:

  • District Award

  • National Award for Demonstrated Leadership

  • Outstanding Achievement Award

  • Honorary Life Membership

  • Robin Garthright Bunster Award for Excellence in Teaching

  • Certificate of Appreciation

Due:  April 10, 2019

Honorary Life Membership

The Honorary Life Membership is reserved as a special honor citing an exceptional contribution or unique involvement in the parent cooperative movement.  This award is not necessarily given each year; it is not based on years of continuing service nor is it given as part of an automatic progression of awards.

Due:  April 10, 2019

Past Award Recipients

A list of past award recipients is available by clicking the button below.  Information about award recipients and their accomplishments is also published in Cooperatively Speaking following the awards ceremony held at the annual meeting.